Departmental Directory


The City of Berwyn consists of several distinct offices to serve its residents and business community. The City of Berwyn strives to ensure the community’s needs are met. From the Police Department’s proactive routine patrol of our streets to senior events held at the Community Center, the City of Berwyn is committed to preserving its neighborhood while embracing its future.


Administrative Assistant to the Mayor
Virginia G. Pacheco
(708) 788-2660 x6541


Building Director
Charles D. Lazzara
(708) 788-2660 x6436


City Attorney
Anthony T. Bertuca
(708) 788-2660 x6435


Administrative Assistant to the City Attorney
Kelly M. Cimaglia
(708) 788-2660 x6431


Administrative Manager
Claudia E. Ayala
(708) 788-2660 x6432


City Administrator
Ruth Siaba Green
(708) 788-2660 x6433


Director of Community Development
Regina M. Mendicino
(708) 795-6850 x6552


Director of Community Relations
(708) 788-2660 x6558


Director of Information Tech
James J. Frank
(708) 788-2660


Director of Public Works
Robert Schiller
(708) 749-4700 x6510


Library Director
Tammy Sheedy
(708) 795-8000 x6318


Fire Chief
Thomas Hayes
(708) 788-2660 x6474


Finance Director
Benjamin Daish
(708) 788-2660 x6539


Police Chief
Michael D. Cimaglia
(708) 795-5600 x2100


Recreation Director
Anthony Martinucci
(708) 788-2010 x6530